Strengths-Based Mathematics Instruction: 5 Teaching Turnarounds for K-6 Webinars

Join us:
Monday, May 4
3:30pm PDT | 6:30pm EDT | 11:30pm BST | 6:30am SGT +1

Register Now

Now more then ever, we need to focus on students’ strengths

What if we were regularly told only what we don’t do well? How can we expect our students, many who face the same messages, to continue to persevere? What if we transformed our classrooms (physical and virtual) to strengths-based environments that cultivate the assets that our students bring each and every day? By shifting your attention from students’ weaknesses to their strengths you can maximize understanding and turnaround instruction.Attend this webinar with Beth Kobett and Karen Karp to discover new ways to:

  • Identify your own strengths
  • Leverage students’ strengths (including content)
  • Design strengths-based instruction
  • Create tasks and give feedback that turnaround students’ identities Identify students’ points of power
  • Engage parents in strength-based talk

Permanent link to this article: http://blogs.spsk12.net/staffdevelopment/strengths-based-mathematics-instruction-5-teaching-turnarounds-for-k-6-webinars/

css.php