Author Archives: Susan Brooks

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Quick quiz tomorrow on the Great Depression and the New Deal Programs (5 cornerstones)

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Tuesday, March 29, 2017

Upcoming Events: Monday, April 3, 2017:  Test #2: Important People in the SOL –  Part A Thursday, April 6, 2017: Test #3: U.S. History II Post-Test (Benchmark) Study entire 3rd nine weeks blue book – Friday, April 7, 2017:  End … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

1st and 3rd block received their student detailed report today.  Parents, please go over this report with your child, sign it and return for a homework credit.  2nd block students received theirs yesterday – thanks for your support!! Chapter 8 … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Quiz on Chapter 8 (Spanish-American War & World War I) scheduled on Thursday, 3-23-17 along with the Performance Based Assessment. 2nd block students – share your progress reports with your parents and have them sign it. Return it tomorrow for … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Monday, 3-13-2017

Study for a quick quiz for tomorrow – chapter 7 – SOL 6a Blue Book, page 49 and 50

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Test #1 (Midpoint) scheduled for next Wednesday, March 8, 2017 on chapters 1-6 – study ?

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Monday, Feb 20 2017

Complete the Westward Expansion Study Guide in preparation for the quiz which will be tomorrow, 2-21-2017

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Monday, Feb 6, 2017

Complete the Reconstruction Amendments graphic organizer; Analyze primary source documents Determine which image shows the impact of each amendment Glue image onto the appropriate box, and below each image, explain how the new freedom is being expressed. The first quiz … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Welcome Second Semester Students!! ? For Success — Bring these essential items to class each day: One 3 Prong Pocket Folder  for PBA Scrapbook One = 3 Ring Binder (Clear View Front and 1.5 inch) Sheet Protectors Loose-leaf paper Pencils (mechanical) … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Thursday, Jan 26, 2017

Reminder: Nine week exams start tomorrow. Test will be on the 51 Important People in the SOL. 1st block test is tomorrow, 2nd: Mon, 3rd:Tues

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Friday, Jan 13, 2017

Chapter 12 Quiz scheduled for next Thursday, 1-19-2017 For the nine week exam, students will be tested on the Important People in the SOL.  They received study sheets on these people (Part A and B) at the beginning of the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Thursday, Jan 5, 2017

Return your signed (by parent/guardian) progress report (student detailed report) for history.  This reflects students current grade in history; no surprises!! The semester is winding down and students need to turn in anything that may be missing. *Last day to turn … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Monday, Dec 19, 2016

Complete the Cold War Crossword Puzzle for homework (students had time in class to get started).

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Thursday, Dec 15, 2016

The Cold War quiz will be after Winter Break.  Several parents have indicated that their child will not be in school on the Tuesday before break, therefore I am rescheduling it for Wednesday, January 4, 2017.  Have a great break!!

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2016

Cold War Quiz (Chapter 11) scheduled for next Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016 along with the Cold War PBA assignment.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Wednesday, Dec 7, 2016

Benchmark Test scheduled for Friday, December 9, 2016 Students may BYOD tomorrow (Thursday) for a review activity.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Wednesday, Nov 30, 2016

World War II Quiz scheduled for Monday, 12-5-2016 Post-Test scheduled for Friday, 12-9-2016 (ALL Material)

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Tuesday, Nov 22, 2016

Great Depression Quiz tomorrow – study Great Depression/New Deal Notes  

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Friday, Nov 4, 2016

*Reminder* Cumulative Test on chapters 1-8 scheduled for Monday, 11-7-2016; which is the last day of the 1st nine weeks.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Tuesday, Nov 1, 2016

Finish the two-column notes sentence starters from pages 134-135 Test#2 on Thursday, 11-3-16 = Important People in the SOL – Part A Test #3 on Monday, 11-7-16 = cumulative for chapters 1-8

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off