Jan 6-10

Happy New Year
NO HW this week

Projects are due
Wed Jan 8 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Thurs Jan 9 Blocks 2,6


Test On Geologic time, fossils, Absolute and relative dating, Va physiography
Friday Jan 10 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Monday Jan 13 Blocks 2,6


For the test on Friday Monday use the study guide and the Virginia provinces review

Webquest on deposition

Comments

Dec 16-20

ENJOY YOUR WINTER BREAK

NO HW

Chapter 12 vocabulary quiz
Thursday Dec 19 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Friday Dec 20 Blocks 2,6

Online fossil lab

Plate tectonics picture book

Comments

Dec 9- Dec 13

New HW (chapter 11)
Read pages 308-311 and complete 1-3 page 311
Read pages 312-319 and complete 1-5 page 319
Read pages 320-325 and complete 1-4 on page 325
Define all words on page 330 20 total words

Hw is Due Friday Dec 13 for blocks 1,3,5,7
Monday Dec 16 blocks 2,6

Chapter 10 vocabulary quiz
Wednesday Dec 11 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Thursday Dec 12 Blocks 2,6

GEOLOGIC TIME SCAVENGER HUNT
Geologic-Time-Scavenger-Hunt-2019

GEOLOGIC TIME WEBQUEST

Plate tectonics picture book project all blocks

Comments

Dec 2- Dec 6

New HW (chapter 12)
Read pages 336-341 and complete 1-4 page 341
Read pages 342-346 and complete 1-4 page 346
Read pages 347-351 and complete 1-4 on page 351
Read pages 353-355 and complete 1-4 on page 355
define all words on page 358 20 total words

Hw is Due Friday Dec 6 for blocks 1,2,6
Monday Dec 9 blocks 3,5,7

Chapter 8 vocabulary quiz
Friday Dec 6 Blocks 1,2,6
Monday Dec 9 Blocks 3,5,7

GEOLOGIC TIME SCAVENGER HUNT
Geologic-Time-Scavenger-Hunt-2019

Geologic time webquest

Comments

Nov 25-27

Have a great thanksgiving

No home work this week

Comments

Nov 18-22

NEW HW 
Read pages 280-285 and complete 1-5 on page 285
Read pages 286-294 and complete 1-4 on page 294
Read pages 295-297 and complete 1-4 on page 297
define all vocabulary words page 302  21- words

HW DUE 
Friday Nov 22 Blocks 1,2,6
Monday Nov 25 Blocks 3,5,7

Quiz chapter 9 vocabulary 
Wednesday Nov 20 Blocks 1,2,6
Thursday Nov 21 Blocks 3,5,7

TEST plate tectonics, Earthquakes, and Volcanoes
Monday Nov 25 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Tuesday Nov 26 Blocks 1,2,6

Comments

Nov 12-Nov 15

Parent teacher conferences are Friday Nov 15
Times are 10am- 130 pm then 3pm-6pm
I LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

New HW 
read pages 218-221 complete 1-5 page 221
read pages 220-227 complete 14 page 227
read pages 228-232 complete 1-4 page 232
read pages 233-237 complete 1-3 on page 237
page 242 define all vocabulary words total 23 words  

HW Due
Mon Nov 18 Blocks 1,2,6
Tues Nov 19 3,5,7
Quiz Chapter 9 vocabulary
Wed Nov 20 Blocks 1,2,6
Thurs Nov 21 Blocks 3,5,7



Comments

Nov 4- Nov 8

NEW HW
Read pages 248-253 complete 1-4 on page 253
Read pages 254-260 complete 1-4 on page 260
Read pages 261-268 complete 1-3 on page 268
Read pages 270-271 complete 1-3 on page 271
Define all words page 274 total of 20 words

HW due 
Blocks 1,3,5,7 Tues Nov 12
Blocks 2,6 Wed Nov 13

Comments

Oct 29-Nov 1

NO HW THIS WEEK
ALL MAKE UP WORK HW TESTS QUIZZES MUST BE MADE UP BY FRIDAY NOV 1

Unit test on Maps & Resources
Wed Oct 30 Blocks 2 &6
Thurs Oct 31 And Friday Nov 1 Block 1
Mon Nov 4 Blocks 3,5,7




Honors projects are due
Blocks 3,5,7 Thursday Oct 31
Blocks 2,6 Friday Nov 1

Friday Oct 31
Quarter 1 vocabulary quiz Blocks 2 & 6

Comments

Oct 21-25

NO HW this week

Quiz #5 Quarter 1 vocabulary
Friday Oct 25 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Friday NOV 1 Blocks 2,6
All make up work must be completed by Friday NOV 1 NO EXCEPTIONS
Honors Project quarter 1

NINE WEEK ASSESSMENT SCHEDULE
MONDAY OCT 28 BLOCKS 1,2,6
TUESDAY OCT 29 BLOCKS 1,3,5,7

VIRGINIA PROVINCES WEB QUEST

Comments

« Previous Page« Previous entries « Previous Page · Next Page » Next entries »Next Page »
css.php