Finals week

All textbooks are DUE please return them promptly
Failure to return books could result in a bill for the missing textbook

Final exam week schedule
Mon June 10 Block 1 exam followed by a normal schedule
Tues June 11 Blocks 2&4 exams early dismissal
Wed June 12 Blocks 3&5 exams early dismissal
Thurs June 13 Blocks 7&6 exams early dismissal 
END OF THE SCHOOL YEAR

Students who passed the SOL are exempt from final exam

study Guide for final exam
Study guide Final Exam 2019

Comments

May 31-June 7

This weeks schedule
Chapter 25 Vocabulary quiz
Monday June 3 blocks 2,6,7
Tuesday June 4 blocks 1,3,5

Astronomy test #2
Wed June 5 Blocks 2,6,7
Thurs June 6 Blocks 1,3,5,7

Astronomy test #2 study guide
Study-Guide-Astronomy-test-2-2019

 

Books can be turned in at any time
Final Exam testing Begins June 10

THANK YOU FOR A GREAT YEAR AND ALL YOUR SUPPORT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Comments

May 13-May 17

NO HW 
SOL TEST SCHEDULE
Thursday May 16 Block 1
Friday May 17 Block 2
Monday May 20 Block 3
Tuesday May 21 Block 4
Wednesday May 22 Block 5
Thursday May 23 Block 6
Friday May 24 Block 7

 

SOL Review material is posted under pages SOL review material to the right of the main page 

 

 

 

released test
http://www.solpass.org/released-online/earthscience-2015/framepage.php?section=study-0

 

 

Comments

May 6 – 10

New HW
Read pages 700-706 complete 1-5 page 706
Read pages 707-714 complete 1-4 page 714
Read pages 715-721 complete 1-5 page 721
define all words page 724 total of 21 words

Vocabulary quiz chapter 23
Thursday May 9 blocks 2,6,7
Friday May 10 blocks 1,3,5

SOL Review material is posted under pages SOL review material to the right of the main page 

HW due
Friday May 10 blocks 1,3,5,7
Monday May 13 blocks 2,6

Web quest stars
Web quest on stars

Comments

April 29-May 3

NEWHW
Read pages 674-677 complete 1-4 page 677
Read pages 678-683 complete 1-5 page 683
Read pages 684-690  complete 1-6 page 690
Define all words page on page 694  total of 29 words

SOL Review material is posted under pages SOL review material to the right of the main page 

Test#1 Astronomy 

April 30 Blocks 1,3,5,7
May 1 Blocks 2,6,7
Study Guide for test 
Study Guide for Astronomy Test 2019

Gravity lab
GravityLabMySolarSystem (10)
gravity-simulation-worksheet (2)

 

Comments

April 22-26

NEW HW
Read pages 644-648 complete 1-5 page 648
Read pages 649-653 complete 1-4 page 653
Read pages 654-659 complete 1-5 page 659
Read pages 660-664 complete 1-4 page 664
Define all words page 668 total of 11 words

Hw Due
Blocks 1,3,5,7 Friday April 26
Blocks 2,6, Monday April 29

Quiz Chapter 22 vocabulary
Thursday April 25 Blocks 2,6,7
Friday April 26 Blocks 1,3,5

Test 1 Astronomy
Tuesday April 30 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Wednesday May 1 Blocks 2,6

Study Guide for Astronomy Test
Study Guide for Astronomy Test 2019

 

Webquest Solar system
Solar-system-dwarf-planets-webquest

Virtual lab on gravity
GravityLabMySolarSystem (10)
gravity-simulation-worksheet (2)

Comments

April 8-12

HW this week 
Read pages 614-621 complete 1-4 page 621
Read pages 622-629 complete 1-6 page 629
Read pages 630-634 complete 1-3 page 634
Define all words page 638  total 22 words

HW DUE
Tuesday April 9 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Wednesday April 10 Blocks 2,6

Quiz Vocabulary quiz chapter 14
Monday April 8 Blocks 2,6 

Timeline instructions
Directions for space exploration timeline 2019

Virtual Lab
Moon-Virtual-Lab-2019

Solar system web quest
Solar system dwarf planets webquest

Comments

April 1-5

HW this week 
Read pages 614-621 complete 1-4 page 621
Read pages 622-629 complete 1-6 page 629
Read pages 630-634 complete 1-3 page 634
Define all words page 638  total 22 words

HW DUE
Tuesday April 9 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Wednesday April 10 Blocks 2,6

Quiz Vocabulary quiz chapter 14
Friday April 5 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Monday April 8 Blocks 2,6 

Oceanography Test

Monday April 1 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Tuesday April 2 Blocks 2,6,7

Study Guide for Oceanography test
Study Guide oceanography Test 2019

SPACE EXPLORATION TIMELINE
Directions for space exploration timeline 2019

Comments

March 25-29

NO HW THIS WEEK

NINE WEEK TEST Schedule
Tuesday March 26 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Wed March 27 Blocks 2,6,

Study Guide for nine week test
Study-Guide-for-3rd-nine-week-assessment-2019

 

Study Guide for Oceanography test
Study Guide oceanography Test 2019

Comments

March 18- March 22

NEW HW
Read pages 394-400 complete 1-5 page 400
Read pages 401-405 complete 1-5 page 405
Read pages 407-409 complete 1-5 page 409
Read pages 410-413 complete 1-6 page 413
Define all vocabulary words page 416 Total of 20 words

HW DUE
Blocks 1,2,5,7 Friday March 22
Blocks 2,6 Monday March 25

Chapter 15 Vocabulary quiz  
Friday March 22 blocks 1,35,7
Monday March 25 blocks 2,6

STUDY GUIDE FOR 3rd NINE WEEK TEST 
Study-Guide-for-3rd-nine-week-assessment-2019
TESTING SCHEDULE
Tuesday March 26 BLOCKS 1,3,5,7
Wed March 27 BLOCKS 2,6,7

 

Oceanography web-quest
Ocean-Resources-WebQuest-2019

 

Comments

« Previous entries Next Page » Next Page »
css.php