Dec 4-8

NEW HW

Read pages 364-368 and complete 1-5 on page 368
Read pages 369-376 and complete 1-3 on page 376
Read pages 377-381 and complete 1-3 on page 381
Read pages 382-385 and complete 1-4 on page 389
Define all words 15 total on page 388

HW Due
Friday Dec 8 blocks 1,3,5,7
Monday Dec 11 blocks 2,4

Monday Dec 4 test #1 blocks 1,3,5,,7
Stu
dy Guide for test
Study guide for test on plate tectonics 2017

Project instructions

quarter 2 plate tectonics project 2017 all classes
pressure gradient of earth

Project due dates
Mon Dec 11 Blocks 2,4,7
Tues Dec 12 Blocks 1,3,5

webquest
Geologic Time Webquest_2017-2018

Comments

Nov 27-Dec 1

NEW HW

Read pages 280-285 and complete 1-5 on page 285
Read pages 286-294 and complete 1-4 on page 294
Read pages 295-297 and complete 1-4 on page 297
Define all words 21 total on page 302

HW Due
Friday Dec 1 blocks 2,4,7
Monday Dec 4 blocks 1,3,5

Quiz chapter 9 vocabulary
Wed Nov 29 Blocks 2.4,7
Thurs Nov 30 Blocks 1,3,5

Test on plate tectonics 
Friday Dec 1 blocks 2,4,7
Monday Dec 4 Blocks 1,3,5

Study Guide for test
Study guide for test on plate tectonics 2017

Project instructions

quarter 2 plate tectonics project 2017 all classes

Project due dates
Mon Dec 11 Blocks 2,4,7
Tues Dec 12 Blocks 1,3,5

Comments

Nov 20-22

NO HW this week Enjoy your Thanksgiving Break!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you were unable to make PTC please contact me if you have any questions or if you need to you can always schedule a conference through guidance!!!!

Project for Earth Science
quarter 2 plate tectonics project 2017 all classes

Due date Dec 8 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Dec 11 Blocks 2,4 

Comments

Nov 13-17

New HW
Read pages 248-253 and complete 1-4 on page 253
Read pages 254-260 and complete 1-4 on page 260
Read pages 261-268 and complete 1-3 on page 268
Read pages 270-271 and complete 1-3 on page 271
Define all vocabulary words on 274 20 total words

Blocks 2,4, HW due November 17
Blocks 1,3,5,7 HW due November 20

Parent teacher conference is Friday November 17 from 1:15-5:15 Please feel free to visit no appointments required. If you cannot make this time please contact guidance to set up a conference. Hopefully I’ll see you soon!!!!!!!!!

web quest on Continental

Plate Tectonics Lab PHET

Plate tectonics project:
quarter 2 plate tectonics project 2017 all classes

Comments

Nov 6- 10

NO HW

We will have HW NEXT WEEK

Phet plate tectonics simulation

 

Plate Tectonics Lab PHET

 

Comments

Oct 30-Nov 3

NO HW THIS WEEK

 

9 week testing is Monday Oct 30 Blocks 2,4,7
Tuesday October 31 Blocks 1,3,5,7

Quiz # 5 quarter 1 vocabulary
Thursday Nov 2 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Friday Nov 3 Blocks 2,4

ALL MAKE UP WORK, TESTING AND QUIZZES MUST BE TURNED IN FRIDAY NOV 3 NO EXCEPTIONS

Study guide for nine week test
Study Guide Nine week assessment Quarter 1 2017

Comments

Oct 23-27

NO HW this week

Study for test #2 Resources and Maps
Thursday Oct 26 Blocks 2,4,7
Friday Oct 27 Blocks 1,3,5

Study Guide for test 
Study guide test on maps and resources

9 week assessment study guide
Study Guide Nine week assessment Quarter 1 2017

Comments

Oct 16-20

NO HW 

Quiz number 4 chapter 4 vocabulary

Thursday Oct 19 Blocks 1,3,5,7

Friday Oct 20 blocks 2,4

WEBQUEST VA PHYSIOGRAPHY
Virginia-Geology-Webquest-20161

Honor project Due Monday October 23 

Polluton project quarter 1 2017

Comments

Oct 9-13

NO HW 

Quiz number 3 chapter 3 vocabulary

Friday Oct 13 blocks 1,3,5,7
Monday Oct 16 Blocks 2,6

Honor project Due Monday October 23 

Polluton project quarter 1 2017

Comments

Oct 2-6

Read pages 97-1012 and complete 1-6 on page 101
Read pages 102-107 and complete 1-4 on page 107
Read pages 108-112 and complete 1-3 on page 112
Read pages 113-116 and complete 1-5 on page 116
Define all vocabulary words (13) on page 120

HW is Due 
Friday October 6 blocks 2,4,7
Monday October 9 Blocks 1,3,5

Honors project
Polluton project quarter 1 2017

Quiz #2 chapter 2 vocabulary 
Thursday October 5 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Friday October 6 Blocks 2,4

_webquest_for_renewable_and_non-renewable_energy

 

Webqueston-global-warming-2014

Comments

« Previous entries Next Page » Next Page »
css.php