Feb 19-22

NEW HW 
Read pages 558-563 complete 1-5 page 563
Read pages 564-570 complete 1-7 page 570
Read pages 571-277 complete 1-6 page 577
Define all words page 582      12 total words

HW DUE 
Mon Feb 25 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Tues Feb 26 Blocks 2,6

Quiz Chapter 18 Vocabulary
Thurs Feb 21 blocks 1,3,5,7
Fri Feb 22 Blocks 2,6

Weather Lab 
Virtual Lab predict the weather 2018

Severe weather web quest
Severe-weather-weabquest

Comments

Feb 12- 15

New HW 
Read pages 532-536 complete 1-5 page 536
Read pages 537-542 complete 1-6 page 542
Read pages 543-548 complete 1-5 page 548
Define all words page 552 16 words 

HW Due
Blocks 1,3,5,7 Tues Feb 19
Blocks 2,6, Wed Feb 20

Quiz chapter 17 Vocab
Wed Feb 14 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Thurs Feb 15 Blocks 2,6

weather web-quest
Forecasting_the_Weather_Webquest

weather lab 
Virtual Lab predict the weather 2018

Comments

Feb 4- Feb 8

New HW 
Read pages 504-509 complete 1-6 page 509
Read pages 510-516 complete 1-6 page 516
Read pages 517-522 complete 1-4 page 522
Define all vocabulary words page 526 
24 words 

HW DUE 
Blocks 1,3,5,7 Mon Feb 11
Blocks 2,6 Tues Feb 12 

Test on weathering erosion and deposition  
Wed Feb 6 blocks 2,6,7 

Thursday Feb 7 blocks 1,3,5
Study Guide for test
Study-guide-quarter-2-test-on-weathering-erosion-and-deposition 2019

Web quest on forecasting
Forecasting_the_Weather_Webquest

Virtual lab on weather
Virtual Lab predict the weather 2018

Comments

Jan 28 – Feb 1

New HW 
Read pages 476-482 complete 1-5 on page 482
Read pages 483-487 complete 1-5 on page 487
Read pages 488-493 complete 1-5 on page 493
Define all words on page 498  21 total words 

HW due 
Mon Feb 4 Blocks 2,6,7
Tues Feb 5 Blocks 1,3,5

Study Guide for test on Weathering, erosion, and deposition
Study-guide-quarter-2-test-on-weathering-erosion-and-deposition 2019

Foldable instructions
Atmosphere foldable Use pages 479-480
page 480 pearson atmosphere

Virtual Lab on atmosphere
Virtual Lab Layers of Atmosphere 2019

Cloud Worksheet
TypesofClouds_ 2019

Comments

Jan 22-25

NO HW THIS WEEK
Mid Term study guide
Study Guide midterm 2019

 

Mid term exam schedule 
Wed Jan 23 Block 2
Thursday Jan 24 Blocks 1&3
Friday Jan 25 Blocks 4&6
Monday Jan 28 Blocks 7&5

Deposition webquest
Deposition-web-quest

 

Karst webquest
Karst Web Quest 2019

 

 

Comments

Jan 14-18

NO HW THIS WEEK

Chapter 5 Vocabulary quiz
Friday Jan 18 Blocks 2,6,7
Tuesday Jan 22 Blocks 1,3,5

MID-TERM STUDY GUIDE
Study Guide midterm 2019

 

Virtual lab soil and porosity
VL_porosity_permeability

groundWater webquest 2018

Karst topography web quest

Karst Web Quest 2019

Comments

Jan 7-11

New HW 
Read pages 126-132 complete 1-4 page 132
Read pages 133-142 complete 1-5 page 142
Read pages 143-147 complete 1-4 page 147
Define all vocabulary words page 152 total of 19 words

HW Due 
Friday Jan 11 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Monday Jan 14 Blocks 2,6

Quiz chapter 12 vocabulary 
Thursday Jan 10 Blocks 2,6,7
Friday Jan 11 blocks 1,3,5

Project instructions
project Va physiographic 2018 

 

Webquests

Webquest-on-weathering

SoilWebquestpdf

Soil Formation Worksheet

 

Comments

Jan 2-4

Happy New Year
No HW this week

Test on fossils, relative & absolute dating, geologic time and Virginia Physiography
Friday Jan 4 Blocks 2,6,7
Monday Jan 7 Blocks 1,3,5,7
Study Guide for test
Study guide for test on Fossil, Geologic time and dating

Project on Physiographic provinces of VA
project Va physiographic 2018

Activities for Jan 2,3
Fossil lab online 2019

Relative dating practice worksheet 2019

Test practice fossils 2019

Comments

Dec 17-20

NO HW this week
Enjoy your Break!!!!!!!!!

Study Guide for test on Geologic time, dating, Va provinces   & fossils
Study guide for test on Fossil, Geologic time and dating

Project Va Physiography
project Va physiographic 2018

Web quest
Virginia-Geology-Webquest1

Worksheet
Virginia-Provinces-Review-Worksheet

Comments

Dec 10- 14

New HW 
Read pages 336-341 and complete 1-4 page 341
Read pages 342-346 and complete 1-4 page 346
Read pages 347-351 and complete 1-4 on page 351
Read pages 353-355 and complete 1-4 on page 355
define all words on page 358 20 total words

Hw is Due Friday Dec 14 for blocks 1,3,5,7
Monday Dec 17 blocks 2,6

Chapter 10 vocabulary quiz
Thursday Dec 13 Blocks 2,6,7
Friday Dec 14 Blocks 1,3,5

GEOLOGIC TIME SCAVENGER HUNT
Geologic-Time-Scavenger-Hunt-2019

Comments

« Previous entries Next Page » Next Page »
css.php