Author Archives: Susan Brooks

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Finish the newspaper headline and story that you started in class for an all-girl sports team.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Thursday, May 24, 2018

Friday, April 27, 2018

Next week at a glance – Monday, April 30, 2018: World War II Quiz Tuesday, May 1, 2018: Benchmark/Post-Test/Midpoint Test (Cumulative)

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Friday, April 27, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Chapter 9 Quiz scheduled for Monday, April 16, 2018

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Friday, April 13, 2018

Friday, March 23, 2018

Save the Date: March 28, 2018: Test #2: Chapter 8 (Spanish-American War and World War I) March 29, 2018: Test #3: Important People in the SOL: Part A March 30, 2018: End of the 3rd Nine Weeks April 2 – … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Friday, March 23, 2018

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Quiz tomorrow on Chapter 7: America on the Move

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Thursday, March 15, 2018

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Test tomorrow on chapters 1-6 of the Our America textbooks Study textbook and blue review notes

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Thursday, March 8, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Quiz scheduled for Friday, 2-16-2018 for 1st and 2nd blocks. Chapter 1, 2, and 5 — 3rd block will take the quiz on Thursday, 2-15-2018

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Welcome Second Semester Students ~ Bring back student information sheets as soon as possible. For Success — Bring these essential items to class each day One = 3 Ring Binder (Clear View Front and 1.5 inch) Sheet Protectors Loose-leaf paper … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, Jan 25, 2018

Test #2 = Tomorrow on the important people in the SOL (bring your resource pages) Test #3 = PBA; which is due tomorrow Quiz #4 = Chapter 12 – next week during class exam time. 1st block: Wednesday, 1-31-18 2nd … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Thursday, Jan 25, 2018

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Chapter 11 – Cold War Quiz on Thursday, 12-14th

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Tuesday, December 12, 2017