FGMS Library Media Center

Books are windows to the world.

Book Fair Books Added to Collection

Posted by FGMS Library Media Specialist on December 3, 2015

The hard work has paid off and ALL the Fall Book Fair books have now been added to the FGMS collection!  See the list below for the first batch of titles now available.  Another  list will be added on Monday so that you can see all the other new titles that you can now check out!

There are new additions to 27 series!

New Series –

The Eighth Day by Dianne K. Salerni – Book One The Eighth Day and Book Two The Inquisitor’s Mark

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard by Rick Riordan – Book One The Sword of Summer

The Library of Souls  – Book Three of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

The Whispering Skull – Book 2 of Lockwood & Co. series by Jonathan Stroud

The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie – Book One in the series of the same name.

The Testing series by Joelle Charbonneau  – Book One The Testing and Book Two Independent Study

Fairest by Marissa Meyer – Book 4 in the Lunar Chronicles

The Liberators by Chris Lynch – Book Four in the World War II series

The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black – Book Two in the Magisterium series

Mountain of Bones by Christopher Krovatin – Book One in the Gravediggers series

Tales from a Not-So-Dorky Drama Queen by Rachel Rene’e Russell – Book 9 in the Dork Diaries series

Convergence by Bruce Lee – Book One in the Zodiac Legacy series

All Fall Down by Ally Carter – Book 1 in the Embassy Row series

I Survived the Joplin Tornado, 2011

The Gossip File by Anna Staniszewski – Book 3 in the Dirt Diary series

Frostborn by Lou Anders – Book One in the Thrones & Bones series

Graceful by Wendy Mass – Book 5 in the Willow Falls series

The Shadow Throne by Jennifer A. Nielsen – Book Three in the Ascendance Trilogy

Tombquest series by Michael Northrop – Book 1 – Book of the Dead, Book 2 – Amulet Keepers, Book 3 – Valley of the Kings

The Map to Everywhere by Carrie Ryan – Book One in the series of the same name

Old School by Jeff Kinney- Book 10 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series

The School for Good and Evil series by Soman Chainani – Book One – The School for Good and Evil, Book Two A World Without Princes

New Bobble Head Biographies:  Who Were the Brothers Grimm?, Who Was Edgar Allan Poe?, Who was Malala Yousafzai?, Who Is Jeff Kinney?

New Bobble Head History books: What Were the Salem Witch Trials?, Where Are the Great Pyramids?, What Was the Boston Tea Party?, What is the World Series?

Check back on Monday for the rest of the new titles that have been added to the FGMS Library collection.

Filed Under: Book Fair, Library News, Series, Uncategorized - Comments: Be the First to Comment

Comments are closed.